Sokoto State University (SSU) Academic Calendar For 2023/2024 Academic Session


Updated on - By
Click on the below NGAWIN image to register 👇
Ad 6

Sokoto State University (SSU) Academic Calendar For 2023/2024 Academic Session | SSU Academic Calendar For 2023/2024 | SSU Academic Calendar 2023/2024.

Are you a student or prospective student of Sokoto State University (SSU)? If so, you’ll be interested to know that the academic calendar for the 2023/2024 academic session has been released! It’s time to mark those important dates in your calendar and start planning for the upcoming year.

The academic calendar serves as a guide to help you stay organized and keep track of all the important events and activities happening throughout the academic year. From the start of classes to examination periods, this calendar provides you with the key dates you need to be aware of.

In the 2023/2024 academic session, SSU will kick off the year with the resumption of students for the first semester on Monday, 9th October 2023. This will be followed by the commencement of lectures on Monday, 16th October 2023. As the semester progresses, there will be mid-semester break, which will take place from Friday, 22nd December 2023 to Tuesday, 2nd January 2024.

After the break, classes will resume and continue until the completion of lectures on Friday, 9th February 2024. This will be followed by a revision week from Monday, 12th February 2024 to Friday, 16th February 2024. Examinations for the first semester will then commence on Monday, 19th February 2024and conclude on Friday, 9th March 2024.

The second semester of the 2023/2024 academic session will begin with the resumption of students on Monday, 12th March 2024. Lectures for the semester will commence on Monday, 19th March 2024. Similar to the first semester, there will be a mid-semester break, scheduled from Monday, 21st May 2024 to Friday, 1st June 2024.

Classes will resume after the break and continue until Friday, 13th July 2024, which will mark the end of lectures for the second semester. A revision week will take place from Monday, 16th July 2024 to Friday, 20th July 2024. Finally, examinations for the second semester will commence on Monday, 23rd July 2024 and conclude on Friday, 10th August 2024.

It’s important to note that these dates are subject to changes, so it’s always a good idea to stay updated through official channels such as the university’s website or communication from the university administration.

In Conclusion, having access to the academic calendar allows you to plan your studies and other activities effectively. Take advantage of this valuable resource to make the most out of your time at Sokoto State University (SSU) and ensure a successful academic journey.

Wishing all SSU students a productive and fulfilling 2023/2024 academic session.

About Pingist 1064 Articles
This website is authored by PinGist, the founder and editor of PinGist. Boasting over a decade of expertise in the education sector, PinGist provides up-to-date information on educational topics, career opportunities, and breaking news stories.

Make your comments

Comment Below

Your email address will be hidden.


*